Keto Menu Plans

 

For, me the biggest headache in Keto, is meal planning.  I spent hours each week trying to put together a menu that would feed my picky family.  This was not just a lifestyle change for me, but for them as well.  I’ve decided to share exactly what I ate the first five weeks on Keto (at least for dinner) to make your journey into this lifestyle easier!



Week One – We’ve only just begun!

Make your mornings easier! Start it out with a Keto Shake or Bullet Proof Coffee. If you’re anything like me, the last thing you want to do is cook for breakfast! All the meal plans are for weekly dinners. These are recipes I’ve scoured the web for and brought them home to you!




Monday:Fried Fish, Cheese sticks, and a side salad.

Fish: http://www.tryketowith.me/2018/01/17/keto-parmesan-crusted-tilapia/

Cheese Sticks: https://lowcarbyum.com/low-carb-gluten-free-mozzarella-sticks-recipe/

Tuesday:Beef and Broccoli, Rice

Beef and Broccoli: https://thebigmansworld.com/copycat-panda-express-broccoli-beef/

Rice: https://simplysohealthy.com/easy-low-carb-cauliflower-fried-rice-recipe/

Wednesday: Corned Beef, Cabbage, and Rolls

Corned Beef and Cabbage: https://beautyandthefoodie.com/slow-cooker-keto-corned-beef-cabbage/

Rolls: https://kirbiecravings.com/keto-bread-rolls/



Thursday:Meatloaf, Green Beans, with Cheesy Noodles

Meatloaf: https://www.ketoconnect.net/keto-meatloaf/?fbclid=IwAR2I3Nd8E86O4hzettGhWhm2sGCYQYb6nqgphuOq62qKuKQxY_qdMiGdB8c

Cheesy Noodles: https://www.buttertogetherkitchen.com/keto-mac-and-cheese/?fbclid=IwAR1DzwRy78BfIT3RyD4UcA3-eSS2NBdOUA1MGXpVgZ_7yJw7zHr1lnPyAlA

Green Beans: https://www.castleinthemountains.com/easy-keto-garlic-parmesan-green-beans/



Friday: Boston Butt, Sauteed Mushrooms and Carrots

Boston Butt and Carrots: https://lowcarbyum.com/keto-pot-roast-in-instant-pot-slow-cooker/

Sauteed Mushrooms: https://www.myketokitchen.com/keto-recipes/keto-garlic-mushrooms/

I hope week one has been lots of fun! Make sure to let me know what you thought about the recipes after you’ve tried them. I’m cooking for the entire family of six, and believe me they are picky – that being said I’m still alive, so I must be doing something right. I hope you have a great week, and that I’ve made your keto meal planning easier.




Week Two – You Know What To Do!



Mon:  Keto Chicken Fried steak and gravy, Broccoli and Cheese, Baked parmesan tomatoes.

Keto Chicken Fried Steak And Gravy: https://peaceloveandlowcarb.com/chicken-fried-steak-with-creamy-sausage-gravy-low-carb-gluten-free/?fbclid=IwAR1ymbyC1cW63N-EXDUxSEa-klxiQ5hrj3NSalWSHgcIQXeZt-X2d0kfV8Q

Broccoli and Cheese: https://keto-mojo.com/recipes/keto-broccoli-cheddar-cheese-sauce/

Baked Parm Tomatoes: https://www.neelscorner.com/keto-baked-parmesan-tomatoes-recipe/?fbclid=IwAR3Ci3pDj-cjthpPag8ZVS8qgiLugOXnXwF899hUkUWzft1Uj5-tkRV2vKE

Tues:  Chicken Parmesan Casserole, Salad, green bean casserole

Chicken Parm Cass: https://www.heyketomama.com/keto-chicken-parmesan-casserole/?fbclid=IwAR2gp0s9wZKgtCf_K8SM69ZsN_eUTtzqJTgxIf9sJQDPqv5i7Jd2Ldmydw8

Green Bean Casserole: https://www.foodfaithfitness.com/low-carb-keto-green-bean-casserole/?fbclid=IwAR0UgbIg0UQbvDWoFH-IP_k3Vvj-NPSBCeiBlvtKmk6Q5Lj4edzebyrvy2U

Wed:   Salmon Patties, Creamed spinach, keto rolls

Salmon Patties: https://recommended.tips/keto-salmon-patties-with-canned-meat/?fbclid=IwAR1-XlSshAFXrvtPVUyJuGqXYKraI561knQtzWr1rCpUQ0P8vPX6m2wPI5s

Creamed Spinach:  https://joyfilledeats.com/healthy-creamed-spinach-recipe/?fbclid=IwAR3m2ijAptUZvFmxhQax8IrBdBCv-q91egMZV2jP--9rNygfSdaDuM9pXVY

Keto Rolls: https://perfectketo.com/keto-crescent-rolls/?fbclid=IwAR1iepDf4nFDitXDDcySGu0qFf0A38kC2RJWqbvJpktFhA73DrN3GQXa0i4

 

Thurs:  Baked Hamburger, Brussel Sprouts Au gratin, fried zucchini

Baked Hamburger:  https://ketotude.com/oven-baked-burgers-super-easy-and-keto-friendly

Fried Zucchini: https://icantbelieveitslowcarb.com/fried-zucchini/?fbclid=IwAR3i5KouNmTe6mTtkECprhGefRtpm0idZNY5Ws5CJWmjWpKW2VjykSZwStI

Brussel Sprouts Au gratin: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/recipes/roasted-brussels-sprouts-au-gratin-low-carb-gluten-free/

 



Fri:  Crustless Taco Pie: https://motherwouldknow.com/crustless-low-carb-taco-pie/?fbclid=IwAR3YkBAIRUyMudfAfkPeooyjeP7jdI18ooqr5uNsqyodcZzEiFfqavp4tpQ

 

I hope week one has been lots of fun! Make sure to let me know what you thought about the recipes after you’ve tried them. I’m cooking for the entire family of six and believe me they are picky – that being said I’m still alive, so I must be doing something right. I hope you have a great week, and that I’ve made your keto meal planning easier.

 



Week Three – Thanks for sticking it out with me!

Make your mornings easier!  Start it out with a Keto Shake or Bullet Proof Coffee.  If you’re anything like me, the last thing you want to do is cook for breakfast!  All the meal plans are for weekly dinners.  These are recipes I’ve scoured the web for and brought them home to you!

Monday: Parmesan Crusted Fish Sticks, Deviled Eggs, Bacon Wrapped Asparagus

Parmesan Crusted Fish Sticks: https://www.wickedstuffed.com/keto-recipes/lemon-parmesan-crusted-fish-sticks/

Deviled Eggs:  https://greenandketo.com/classic-keto-deviled-eggs

Bacon Wrapped Asparagus: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/recipes/crispy-bacon-wrapped-asparagus/

Tuesday: Pulled Pork, Zucchini Fritters, Bacon and Egg Salad

Pulled Pork: https://mamabearscookbook.com/instant-pot-bbq-pulled-pork/

Zucchini Fritters: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/zucchini-fritters-recipe/

Bacon And Egg Salad: https://betterthanbreadketo.com/keto-bacon-and-egg-salad/?fbclid=IwAR39dsVK7J0ayiGy2meUo7U8XBRjk53zNmKdbY_mxV_mS8EXaDK1518WGzk

Wednesday: Link Sausage, Roasted Brussel Sprouts, and low carb stuffing

Link Sausage: https://www.spendwithpennies.com/how-to-cook-italian-sausage/

Roasted Brussel Sprouts:  https://www.wholesomeyum.com/roasted-brussels-sprouts-recipe/

Low Carb Stuffing: https://lowcarbyum.com/paleo-low-carb-stuffing/

Thursday: Fat head Keto Pizza with Salad

Fat Head Keto Pizza: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/recipes/fathead-pizza-crust-low-carb-keto-gluten-free-nut-free/

Side Salad: However you like it paired with Ranch, or Blue Cheese Dressing (check sugar and carbs)

Friday: Baked Chicken Wings, Bacon Wrapped Scallops, Keto Fries

Baked Lemon Pepper Chicken Wings: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/lemon-pepper-wings/

Bacon Wrapped Scallops: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/bacon-wrapped-scallops/

Keto Fries: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJU_5DNYiqg (The coconut flour ones are the best)

You made it to week three, and YOU rock for sticking it out with me!  Make sure to let me know what you thought about the recipes after you’ve tried them.  I’m cooking for the entire family of six, and believe me they are picky – that being said I’m still alive, so I must be doing something right.  I hope you have a great week, and that I’ve made your keto meal planning easier. 

Our Weekends are freestyle! I have tons of recipes here that you can put together if you want to add weekends to your meal planning list.  I usually just do things on the fly (while keeping it Keto) though.



Week Four – You Kicked Old Habit To the Floor!

Monday: Cheesy Bacon Ranch Chicken and Broccoli, Garlic bread

Chicken: https://thatlowcarblife.com/smothered-chicken/

Cook your broccoli your way!

Garlic Bread: https://www.dietdoctor.com/recipes/keto-garlic-bread

Tues:  Breakfast Sausage Casserole and Sauteed Mushrooms:

Breakfast Sausage Casserole: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/recipes/low-carb-breakfast-casserole-with-sausage-cheese-gluten-free/

Sauteed Mushrooms: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/sauteed-mushrooms-recipe/

Wed:   Loaded Keto Burgers, Fried Pickles, Side Salad

Loaded Keto Burgers: https://itsketoyo.com/keto-loaded-burger-bowls/?fbclid=IwAR1nzu0Wxf88VWAAfodhd0MPikaXPeTo1GCDFlzZUZNlheE54A8TRcWffzI

Fried Pickles: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/recipes/easy-fried-pickles-recipe-low-carb-gluten-free/

 


Thurs:  Stuffed Cabbage Casserole, Coastal Cobb Salad

Stuffed Cabbage Casserole: https://www.dietdoctor.com/recipes/stuffed-keto-cabbage-casserole?fbclid=IwAR0xYEIoq-zQWHIU_wvt_8mZC-DGrv8mIOXrgW6471T9Kws91onPhZzKp8I

Coastal Cobb Salad: https://kitskitchen.com/coastal-cobb-salad/



Fri:  Bacon Wrapped Hot Dogs, Mozzarella Cheese Sticks, and side salad

Bacon Wrapped Hot Dogs: https://ketobootstrap.com/recipe/bacon-wrapped-hot-dogs?fbclid=IwAR1LX_W1LNCJyGUXD1t4_BnVOAt08pZ9-pFJtf46QLok5FPuBLkwNQU5Cyk

Cheese Sticks: https://www.lowcarbmaven.com/low-carb-mozzarella-sticks-keto/?fbclid=IwAR2Wv0zMP6TePvGpD7xl0gKEqoVeRJSBSM-1Mf0uIkZx0h70TlrXD8qp63M  

 


Week Five– It’s all About Living That Keto Life!

Make your mornings easier!  Start it out with a Keto Shake or BulletProof Coffee.  If you’re anything like me, the last thing you want to do is cook for breakfast!  All the meal plans are for weekly dinners.  These are recipes I’ve scoured the web for and brought them home to you!

Monday: Keto Chicken and Waffles!!! (SAY WHAT) A request from my kids

Chicken: https://www.gnom-gnom.com/wprm_print/6875

Waffles:  Okay I cheat on this (you could make a chaffle) because I LOVE Birch Benders Waffle Mix (https://amzn.to/2Q1TlZH) so I make those up per recipe in my waffle maker.  If you want to do the Chaffle recipe this one rocks: https://thatlowcarblife.com/chaffles/  For my syrup I use Lakanto Sugar Free Maple (https://amzn.to/3ml2gBI) but use the sugar free syrup of your choice.

Tuesday: Steak Bites, Garlic Parmesan Spaghetti, Keto Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Steak Bites: https://thatlowcarblife.com/steak-bites/

Garlic Parmesan Spaghetti: https://thatlowcarblife.com/wp-json/mv-create/v1/creations/166/print

Keto Cheddar Bay Biscuits: https://thatlowcarblife.com/wp-json/mv-create/v1/creations/150/print

Wednesday: Keto Depression Pies (Don’t worry they aren’t really depressing) I’ve done these in the over as well as on the grill, and you can mix and match your meat, veggies, and such to your liking.

Depression Pie (AKA Foil Packets) https://tastythin.com/mix-match-chicken-foil-packets-whole30-paleo-keto/

Thursday: Keto Taco (Yeah, I know it should have been for Taco Tuesday but I don’t like being normal) The recipe below is for the shell, and I’m including the recipe for the taco seasoning so you can use ground beef and the toppings you love.

Keto Taco Shell:  https://www.wholesomeyum.com/keto-cheese-taco-shells/

Keto Taco Seasoning: https://thatlowcarblife.com/keto-taco-seasoning/#mv-creation-298-jtr  (I make a big jar of this and use it whenever I want to make taco’s)



Friday: Breakfast for Dinner?  Heck yeah! Bacon, eggs, and pancakes!

Keto Pancakes: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/recipes/keto-low-carb-pancakes-with-almond-flour-coconut-flour-paleo-gluten-free/




Week Six– Now You’re Learning All The Tricks!

Make your mornings easier!  Start it out with a Keto Shake.  If you’re anything like me, the last thing you want to do is cook for breakfast!  All the meal plans are for weekly dinners.  These are recipes I’ve scoured the web for and brought them home to you!

Mon:  Lemon Pepper Wings, Bacon Wrapped Scallops, Maple Parmesan Carrots

Lemon Pepper Wings: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/lemon-pepper-wings/

Bacon Wrapped Scallops: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/bacon-wrapped-scallops/

Maple Parmesan Carrots: https://realbalanced.com/recipe/roasted-maple-parmesan-carrots/

Tuesday: Shrimp, Sausage, and baby corn boil

Pulled Pork: https://mamabearscookbook.com/instant-pot-bbq-pulled-pork/

Zucchini Fritters: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/zucchini-fritters-recipe/

Bacon And Egg Salad: https://betterthanbreadketo.com/keto-bacon-and-egg-salad/?fbclid=IwAR39dsVK7J0ayiGy2meUo7U8XBRjk53zNmKdbY_mxV_mS8EXaDK1518WGzk

Wednesday: Link Sausage, Roasted Brussel Sprouts, and low carb stuffing

Link Sausage: https://www.spendwithpennies.com/how-to-cook-italian-sausage/

Roasted Brussel Sprouts:  https://www.wholesomeyum.com/roasted-brussels-sprouts-recipe/

Low Carb Stuffing: https://lowcarbyum.com/paleo-low-carb-stuffing/

Thursday: Fat head Keto Pizza with Salad

Fat Head Keto Pizza: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/recipes/fathead-pizza-crust-low-carb-keto-gluten-free-nut-free/

Side Salad: However you like it paired with Ranch, or Blue Cheese Dressing (check sugar and carbs)

Friday: Baked Chicken Wings, Bacon Wrapped Scallops,

Baked Lemon Pepper Chicken Wings: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/lemon-pepper-wings/

Bacon Wrapped Scallops: https://www.wholesomeyum.com/bacon-wrapped-scallops/

Keto Fries: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJU_5DNYiqg (The coconut flour ones are the best)

Our Weekends are freestyle! I have tons of recipes here that you can put together if you want to add weekends to your meal planning list.  I usually just do things on the fly (while keeping it Keto) though.

 






Blogger Wordpress Gadgets
Animated Social Gadget - Blogger And Wordpress Tips